Term  Dates

Click on writing to open document as a pdf

Staffordshire School dates

website page

Summer Term 2018


Thursday 12th April

Training Day 4

Friday 13th April

Training Day 5

Monday 16th April

Back to school

Monday 7th May

May Day

Week beginning

Monday 14th May 2018

End of KS2 tests (SATs)

Friday 25th May

Break up for half term

Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June

Half term

Monday 4th June

Back to school

Weeks commencing 4th June and 11th June 2018

KS2 science sampling test period

Week commencing 11th June 2018

Phonics screening check week

Friday 20th July

Break up for Summer

Monday 23rd July - Friday 31st August 2018

Summer Holiday

Autumn Term 2017


Monday 4th September

Training Day 1

Tuesday 5th September

Back to school

Friday 20th October

Pupils break up for half term

23th October - Friday 27th October

Half term

Monday 30th October

Back to school

Monday 20th November

Training Day 2

Tuesday 19th December

Break up for Christmas

Wednesday 20th December – Tuesday 2nd January 2018

Christmas Holiday

2017-2018

Parent School Year Planner 2017/2018

2018-2019

Summer Term 2019


Monday 29th April

Back to school

Monday 6th May

May Day

Week beginning

Monday 13th May 2019

End of KS2 tests (SATs)

Friday 24th May

Break up for half term

Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May

Half term

Monday 3rd June

Back to school


No KS2 science sampling test period this year

Week commencing 10th June 2019

Phonics screening check week

Monday 22nd July

Break up for Summer

Tuesday 23rd July - Friday 30th August 2019

Summer Holiday

Autumn Term 2018


Monday 3rd September

Training Day 1

Tuesday 4th September

Back to school

Friday 26th October

Break up for half term

Monday 29th October - Friday 2nd November

Half term

Monday 5th November

Back to school

Friday 21st December

Break up for Christmas

Monday 24th December – Friday 4th January 2018

Christmas Holiday

Spring Term 2018


Wednesday 3rd January

Training Day 3

Thursday 4th January

Back to school

Friday 16th February

Break up for half term

Monday 19 February - Friday 23rd February

Half term

Monday 26th February

Back to school

Thursday 29th March

Break up for Easter

Friday 30th March - Wednesday 11th April

Sunday 1st April

Easter holiday


Easter Sunday

Spring Term 2019


Monday 7th January

Back to school

Friday 15th February

Break up for half term

Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February

Half term

Monday 25th February

Back to school

Friday 12th April

Break up for Easter

Monday 15th April - Friday 26th April

Sunday 21st April

Easter holiday


Easter Sunday